best selling author, Uncategorized

Omniscient Narrative

Omniscient Narrative is the telling of a story in the third person where the narrator knows everything that’s happening in the story, and writes from this perspective.

It is my style of writing. For the stories I wrote which are action packed and requires the telling of the actions of the characters, it seems to work best. My stories contain less dialogue and more telling, but as you are engulfed in the stories, you can see all that’s happening within my field of vision (figuratively speaking). For my purposes, this works best. I do involve the reader in the characters, and in my last book, Bloodlines, i wrote a lot of dialogue, and how the characters interact. Knowing what happens next is only predictable to me. I find the stories to be an exhilarating ride and the action sequences a must.

2 thoughts on “Omniscient Narrative”

Leave a Reply

