Spiritual

My faith called into question.

I found out today that someone has called my faith into question. I am posting this in response to that belief. I found salvation at the age of 20 on April 1, 1984. I have live a repented life, I do write books that contain sorcery, magic, demons, wizards, angels, fallen angels, Nephilim, mythical creatures, etc….

This is not what I believe, these are just vehicles I use to present a Christophany, a similitude, or theophany. The elements of my story are used to take the reader to a fantasy place, and present real elements of faith in a way that a young person would see, and cause them to ask questions. I in no way believe or practice demonology in any form. I am a born again, spirit filled, Christian, who has dedicated the last 33 yrs of my life learning about God. The following is from the front of my first book in the series “The Wizards of Pangea, The Sorcerer Chronicles, Book One”

A note from the Author:
This book is purely a work of fiction. There are references in this book to Angels, Demons, God, YHWH, Nephilim, Pangea, the book takes place in the world before Noah’s Flood. The references are taken from the Book of Genesis in the Bible, and The First Book of Moses from the Pentateuch, from the Talmud.
This book is in no way presented as a Religious book, or a personal interpretation of any of the Holy Scriptures. I am a born again Christian. This book is fiction. With that in mind, some of the names, and references are real. If you hold to Judeo/Christian beliefs some of the things presented in this book will be somewhat familiar. The super-continent of Pangea is presented in this work of fiction as something that was real, and it can be verified in scripture. In the book of Genesis, a man is born, he is an ancestor of Abraham, and his name is Peleg, for in his days was the earth divided. The continent is never named in Genesis, but the representation is. You can do the research for yourself, speak to a Rabbi, or talk to a theologian, the reference is in Genesis 10:25 and the phrase used, “for in his days was the earth divided” looked up in Hebrew means a great earthquake. That being said, the story itself takes place several hundred years, actually about one thousand years before this and long before Noah built the ark.
I hope you enjoy reading this story as much as I enjoyed writing it. I have had at the back of my mind for a long time and have worked on the research I used for the book for years.
John R. Moore

Leave a Reply

